Agentforce Vibes costs nothing to try in a Developer Edition org, up to 110 requests or 1.5 million tokens. Beyond that, Salesforce bills it in Flex Credits ($500 per 100,000 credits) or a flat fee per user. We checked this on 09-10-2026.
Vibes is a coding assistant for developers. Clientell AI, the AI agent for Salesforce admins, covers the admin side: it reads your org first. It asks before it changes anything in production. Before you buy any Salesforce AI, run the free Agentforce readiness audit, which is read-only. Prices below come only from Salesforce's own pages.
How much does Agentforce Vibes cost?
There are four ways to pay, and one way to pay nothing.
| Way to use it | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Developer Edition org | Free. 110 requests or 1.5 million tokens per org, whichever comes first. | Developer guide, FAQ |
| Salesforce Foundations | Free Flex Credits to try it. Salesforce does not state the amount on its Vibes pricing page. | Pricing page FAQ |
| Flex Credits (metered) | $500 USD per 100,000 credits. You pay per prompt. | Pricing page |
| Flat Fee Access (unmetered) | Salesforce lists 125 USD per user per month, with several AI models and a predictable monthly cost. | Pricing page |
Salesforce says its pricing page is for information only and can change. Both paid rows say "Contact us". Treat the numbers as list prices, not a quote.
Is Agentforce Vibes free?
Only in two cases. Salesforce says you can try it at no cost with free Flex Credits from Salesforce Foundations, or in a Developer Edition org (Salesforce, Agentforce Vibes pricing).
The Developer Edition allowance is small. The developer guide lists 110 requests or 1.5 million tokens per org, whichever you reach first. It says the limit applies for one month after first use and does not refresh (Salesforce Developers, FAQ). Plan tests around a fixed budget.
What are the usage limits?
The limits depend on how your org pays.
| Usage type | Models | Limit |
|---|---|---|
| Developer Edition | Claude Sonnet 4.5 | 110 requests or 1.5 million tokens per org |
| Unmetered (add-on) | GPT-5 (included), Claude Sonnet 4.6 (premium) | Premium models: 2,500 requests or 36 million tokens, reset every 30 days after first use |
| Flex Credits (metered) | Claude Sonnet 4.6 (default), GPT-5, GPT-5.4, Claude Opus 4.5 to 4.8 | Pay per prompt, no fixed cap on this page |
Source: Salesforce Developers, Usage and Billing and the FAQ linked above. After you reach an unmetered premium limit, you can switch to the included model, move to Flex Credits, or contact your account team. The included model is subject to contractual fair use.
How do Flex Credits count a prompt?
Each prompt is sorted into a prompt usage type: Starter, Basic, Standard or Advanced. The model you pick decides the type. Each type covers up to 2,000 input and output tokens. Salesforce counts in 2,000-token steps and rounds up. A prompt with 6,500 tokens counts as four units. The credits per unit come from Salesforce's rate card, which is not on the Vibes pages we checked, so we do not quote it (Usage and Billing).
Salesforce says Claude Opus models use Advanced prompts. That means a more expensive unit per 2,000 tokens than the default model. Check the rate card before you switch models.
Does the model I pick change the price?
Salesforce's two pages do not say the same thing, so read both. The pricing page FAQ says the AI model you use has no effect on Flex Credit or Flat Fee pricing. The developer guide says the Flex Credit multiplier depends on the prompt usage type of the selected model. Both are quotes from Salesforce on 09-10-2026. Ask your account team which one applies to your contract.
What do you need before you can use it?
Three things must be in place for each user: Einstein enabled, a permission set license, and a permission set (Assign Licenses for Agentforce Vibes).
- Edition. Five editions are supported: Developer, Enterprise, Partner Developer, Performance and Unlimited. Not available in Group, Professional or Essentials Editions, in the EU Operating Zone, or in Government Cloud.
- Flex access. Your org needs a Foundation Entitlement SKU. Salesforce says these cost nothing extra and include Flex Credits.
- Unmetered access. This needs an extra SKU, "Agentforce 360 Platform, Developer and Admin Tools".
- Where it runs. The guide describes Vibes as a VS Code extension that is part of the Salesforce Extension Pack.
How do I watch what I spend?
Use Digital Wallet. Salesforce describes it as a free tool that shows near real-time usage of enabled products across your contracts (Usage and Billing).
How does it compare with other Salesforce AI?
Vibes is for writing code. Agentforce agents serve customers and employees, and bill on a different scale. For the full price picture, read Agentforce pricing explained. For a side-by-side of the two products, see Agentforce vs Salesforce Vibes. If you also use Claude for Salesforce code, read Claude Code for Salesforce.
Is it safe to try on a real org?
Use a safe path: scan first, test in a sandbox, approve every change. Start in a Developer Edition org or a sandbox. Salesforce says its code is not used to train its global model and that only the data you include in a prompt is sent (Developer guide FAQ). Do not paste production credentials into a prompt. Read our privacy policy for how Clientell AI handles data.
Try it in Clientell AI: "Using the Clientell MCP, list every Apex class and flow that touches Opportunity.Amount, in read-only mode, and say which ones I should review first." Start the 14-day trial, no card.
FAQ: common questions about Agentforce Vibes pricing
How much does Agentforce Vibes cost?
Free in a Developer Edition org (110 requests or 1.5 million tokens). Paid use is $500 per 100,000 Flex Credits, or the flat per-user fee on Salesforce's pricing page (09-10-2026). Contact Salesforce for a quote.
How much does the Agentforce Vibes IDE cost?
Salesforce's developer guide describes Vibes as a VS Code extension, and the extension itself has no separate price on the pages we checked. You pay for the AI use: free allowance, Flex Credits or the flat fee.
Is Agentforce Vibes free in Salesforce Foundations?
Salesforce says you can try Vibes with free Flex Credits from Salesforce Foundations. It does not state the credit amount on its Vibes pricing page.
Sources for this Agentforce Vibes pricing guide
- Salesforce, Agentforce Vibes pricing (checked 09-10-2026)
- Salesforce Developers, Usage and Billing for Agentforce Vibes
- Salesforce Developers, Agentforce Vibes FAQ
- Salesforce Developers, Assign Licenses for Agentforce Vibes
- Salesforce Developers, Agentforce Vibes overview
Last updated: October 9, 2026